Names of 6 Voltarians in the new NDC’s National Executives

Ghana’s readers hub, Ghface.com brings you six (6) Voltarians who are part of the current executives of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) party.

Over the weekend at La Trade Fair, November 17, 2018, the National Democratic Congress had their ninth (9th) National delegates conference to elect new leaders to stir the affairs of the party.

The outcome of the election was disastrous for the contestants from the Volta Region who could not win any of the top most positions.

The biggest winners from the Congress were Johnson Asiedu Nketia and Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo who were voted as General Secretary and National Chairman respectively.

Sammy Gyamfi was also elected Communications Director defeating Fred Agbeyoh who is a Voltarian.

But on a good note, Ghface.com team delightfully discovered six Voltarians who are comfortably occupying quite appreciable positions at the National level.

Below are the names and positions of these Voltarians in the current NDC National executives;

1. Eric Edem Agbana – Dep Youth Organiser

2. Ruth Seddoh – Dep Youth Organiser

3. Kobby Barlon – Dep Organiser

4. Agbleke William Wilson – NEC member

5. Godwin Gunn – Dep Communication Officer

6. Evelyn Enyonam Mensah – NEC member

Volta Region is mainly considered as the World Bank for votes for the National Democratic Congress.


Source: www.Ghface.com