NDC MPs hijack majority side of Parliament ahead of dissolution

Ahead of the dissolution of the 7th Parliament, the elected MPs of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) have taken over the majority of parliament.

A Facebook post by the Haruna Institute reads; “The Majority leader and troops take their rightful seats on the right hand side of MR Speaker”

Other media reports say that the NDC MPs were the first to arrive in the chamber and they proceeded to the right hand side which belongs to the majority side.

The reports further stated that the NDC MPs removed the name tags of the NPP MPs and occupied their space. The NPP MPs were who arrived later  did not have a choice than to go sit on the left hand side of the house.

See some pictures of the current happening in parliament below;