Hassan Ayariga, Agyeman Rawlings cleared to contest in Dec polls

The flagbearers of the All People’s Congress (APC) and the National Democratic Party (NDP), Hassan Ayariga, and Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings have been cleared by the Electoral Commission (EC) to contest the December 7 elections.

John Mahama of the NDC and President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo of the NPP were also cleared by the EC to contest.

Ivor Kobina Greenstreet of the Convention People’s Party (CPP), Brigitte Dzogbenuku of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP), and Kofi Akpaloo of the Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG) were also cleared by the EC.

Chair of the EC Jean Mensa announced these on Monday, October 19.

Ghana Writer
the authorGhana Writer